Federation Home

Niagara County Federation of Sportsmen's Clubs
Awards Banquet Honoring The Outstanding Sportsmen Of The Year 
and Outstanding Club of the Year

2007-08 Award Winners!

Banquet held March 29 2008 at the Tonawanda Sportsmen's Club in Pendleton.
Sorry, no photos of the 2009 banquet

Brandon Culverwell of Wilson accepts one of two Youth Awards from Assemblywoman Francine DelMonte and President John Butcher. Ashley Butcher accepting the second youth award from Assemblywoman Francine DelMonte and her dad, Pres. John Butcher.
Paul McKeown, Region 9 Fisheries Manager (left) was named winner of the Pinky Robinson Award for dedication to Great Lakes fisheries. Paul Jackson, Federation VP (center) and John Butcher, Federation president look on. Outstanding Club of the Year
Top club was the 3-F Club of Lewiston. Accepting the award from Federation president John Butcher was Doug Walck (left) and Dale Shank (center).
John Butcher, left, was named the recipient of the Oliver Jones Memorial award as sportsperson of the year in Niagara County. Presenting the award was 
Bill Hilts, Sr. of Sanborn
Cookie and John Butcher with their daughter Ashley. John was Sportsperson of the Year; Ashley was one of the youth award winners.
John Gensler of Newfane was presented the Ken Berner Memorial Award for his habitat contributions. On right is Chris Schotz; John Butcher is on the left Bryan Meahl of Lockport was one of two Presidentís Awards given by Butcher (R).
Larry Koch with one of the hunter safety awards.  Dale Dunkelberger w/one hunter safety award 
Dave Lavery presented the awards with Butcher

Back to Federation Home     /   Back to Awards Page    /      Back to Outdoors Niagara Home